Peony dress… ready for a horse and buggy


I finally got around to making the Peony dress which I have had in my stash forever. I love the simplicity of this dress and the high neckline. However I used the rest of the pastel plaid cotton I bought at mood, and it ended up looking rather drab. Almost Amish…

Yes?

At least it fits nicely and I like the pockets. Next time less drab, more fab!


12 Comments on “Peony dress… ready for a horse and buggy”

  1. punkmik says:

    Aww you dont Look Amish! First of all I like the fit and love that it has pockets! 😀 I also quite like the print but if you feel Amish in it you could always add some ric rac to lighten it up a bit?? I see that you have those bright pink amazing shoes, why not add some top stitching or something in that colour, maybe? (I am still new to embellishments). anyway i love the dress! 😀

  2. sewbusylizzy says:

    Honey they just ain’t gonna let you into the community with those foxy pink heels.
    I’d get just a matching belt to go with the shoes, and a funky brooch to break up the top. Fits well tho!

    • cjgal says:

      Haha yeah they don’t like hussy heels do they? Guess I’m safe from churning butter. I do have a belt that would be cute, and I think boots would sass it up as well. We’ll see, hopefully it won’t end up just cluttering my closet

  3. gingermakes says:

    Haha, I made my Peony dress in solid peach, and I really look Amish in it! That was the first thing my dad said when he saw the dress. 🙂 This looks cute, though!

  4. dressesandme says:

    I like the plaid personally. And I agree with the others – its all about how you wear it!

  5. sylkotwist says:

    I love your Peony, especially with the pink heels! Stay away from wearing it with trainers and bum bags and you’ll be quite safe!

  6. I love the Amish picture of the ladies. I totally would have never thought of Amish… I think you can rock out even the most “Amish” looking clothes!


Leave a comment